23 Institutions Selected to Participate in AAC&U Institute on ePortfolios



The American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U) announced today the 23 institutions selected to participate in the third annual Institute on ePortfolios. The Institute provides a yearlong engagement opportunity for campus teams seeking to actualize an ambitious strategy to broaden student and faculty/staff engagement with ePortfolios. The ePortfolio Institute engages campuses directly throughout the 2023 calendar year as participants’ ePortfolio implementation plans are put into practice.

In collaboration with the Association for Authentic, Experiential, and Evidence-Based Learning (AAEEBL) and the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators (NASPA), AAC&U will launch the 2023 Institute on ePortfolios on January 13. Participants will also take part in the Annual Forum on Open Learning and ePortfolios, a virtual event held on January 23 in conjunction with the AAC&U Annual Meeting. Each team from the participating institutions will design its own implementation plan for bridging curricular and/or cocurricular learning with ePortfolios. Institute faculty will serve as partners for campus plan development and implementation.

“ePortfolios may be the best strategy higher education has available to it to foster integrative learning that connects courses and high-impact educational experiences,” said C. Edward Watson, AAC&U Associate Vice President for Curricular and Pedagogical Innovation. “This Institute’s yearlong model will enable campuses to receive mentorship and consulting as they engage in the complex work of instantiating ePortfolios across courses, and in some cases, across programs and curricula.”

The 23 institutions participating in the 2023 Institute on ePortfolios are:

  • Augustana University
  • Bethune-Cookman University
  • Colorado Mountain College
  • D'Youville University
  • Duke Kunshan University
  • Grand Valley State University
  • Holy Family University
  • Indian River State College
  • Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Kansas State University Salina Aerospace and Technology Campus
  • Mississippi University for Women
  • New England College
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Open Society University Network—Bard College, American University of Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan), BRAC University (Bangladesh)

AAEEBL provides a community of practice and resources to help meet the needs of the global ePortfolio community and promotes portfolio learning as a major way to transform higher education.

NASPA is the leading association for the advancement, health, and sustainability of the student affairs profession. Its work provides high-quality professional development, advocacy, and research for 15,000 members in all 50 states and 25 countries.

  • Pasadena City College
  • Pima Community College
  • University of Arkansas
  • University of Rochester School of Nursing
  • University of Saint Mary
  • University of South Alabama
  • Virginia State University


Treasure Coast Business is a news service and magazine published in print, via e-newsletter and online at tcbusiness.com by Indian River Media Group. For more information or to report news email [email protected]