FORT PIERCE – Three Indian River State College (IRSC) District Board of Trustee Members, Christa Luna of Okeechobee, Mark Feurer of Vero Beach, and Brantley “Brant” Schirard of Fort Pierce, were reappointed by Governor Rick Scott to continue their service on the IRSC Board.

Christa Luna, 43, of Okeechobee, is president and dealer of Gilbert Chevrolet Co., Inc. She received her Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Central Florida.

Mark Feurer, 63, of Vero Beach, is a lead program manager with Harris Corporation. He received his Bachelor’s Degree from Antioch College.

Brantley “Brant” Schirard, 58, of Fort Pierce, is the owner of Schirard Citrus, Inc. He received his Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Florida.

All three members have been reappointed for a term beginning January 4, 2019 and ending May 31, 2022. Their appointments await Senate confirmation.

Other IRSC District Board of Trustee members are: Jose L. Conrado, from Indian River County, Phoebe Raulerson from Okeechobee County, Susan R. Caron and Sandra Krischke from St. Lucie County, Vicki Davis and Anthony D. George, Jr. from Martin County.

The IRSC District Board of Trustees is comprised of nine members appointed by the Governor. Three members are from St. Lucie County and two members each are from Indian River, Martin and Okeechobee counties. The board serves as the governing body responsible for establishing and overseeing policies of the College.

This article was distributed through Treasure Coast Business, a news service for the readers and advertisers of Indian River Magazine.