Help Select the next Martin County Teacher of the Year

This is one ballot everyone loves to cast: selecting the Martin County Teacher of the Year!

The Education Foundation of Martin County (EFMC) has announced the honorees for the 2021-22 school year.

  • Cynthia Ganther - Bessey Creek Elementary School
  • Tammy Reinhart - Citrus Grove Elementary School
  • Kelly DiGrazia - Crystal Lake Elementary School
  • Tonya Belvin - Dr. David L. Anderson Middle School
  • Jessica Urbay - Felix A. Williams Elementary School
  • Laura Bianco - Hidden Oaks Middle School
  • Rachel Hoilman - Hobe Sound Elementary School
  • Diane Connelly - The Hope Center for Autism
  • Sandra Racette - Indiantown Middle School
  • LaShawnda McNair - J.D. Parker School of Science, Math & Technology
  • Donna Vojcsik - Jensen Beach Elementary School
  • Nicole Lavelle - Jensen Beach Elementary School
  • Kelloryn Kalwa - Martin County High School
  • Nicole Hammond - Murray Middle School
  • Crystal Hallee - Palm City Elementary School
  • Jennifer Arey - Pinewood Elementary School
  • Amy Jackson- Port Salerno Elementary School
  • Damaris Mendez - Riverbend Academy
  • Lauren Favors - SeaWind Elementary School
  • Jeanine Bushman - South Fork High School
  • Kirsten Pendleton - Treasure Coast Classical Academy
  • Elliott Harris - Warfield Elementary School
  • Lani Bartsch - Willoughby Learning Center

One teacher from each school is nominated by his or her colleagues and must submit a comprehensive written portfolio and participate in an intensive interview process.

Here’s where you come in. Members of the community also vote, sharing how a favorite teacher has made a difference to their students and the community.

Voting is now open. Visit to place yours and share your heartwarming story.

On Friday, December 10, three of the 23 nominees from elementary, middle and high school levels will be recognized at the Education Foundation of Martin County's Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration, a gala and fun-filled event which will take place at MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Event Center in Port St. Lucie. There will be one winner in each category.

 The overall Martin County Teacher of the Year will be chosen from this trio and go on to represent Martin County in the Florida Department of Education’s Teacher of the Year competition.

Sponsors include Audi Stuart, Infiniti Stuart, Alfa Romeo Stuart, Keiser University, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union and EFMC.

For sponsorship information, contact Lisa Rhodes, Executive Director, EFMC at (772) 600-8062 or